How do you always know?

So what’s happening outside of school?

nothing…

who are you hanging out with?

names that I know aren’t true

Really?  who else?

eyes shift around looking anywhere except at me

how is? -(a name I know he knows is not ok)

what?! how did you know? Do you know what happened?!!

of course I do, but I want to hear what you think about it

HOW do you always know?!

Little do they know, I only know for sure after they tell me

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How do you always know?

  1. Ha! My mother used to do that to me all the time! Great little post. Thanks.

  2. marymary219 says:

    This brings back memories of the ups and downs of life with my three teenage sons. (All survived their knucklehead moments and are upstanding citizens in their 30s.)

  3. Wendy says:

    Ha! I do something similar in the classroom, with implying I understand more Spanish than I do.

  4. kmurphy1027 says:

    You know because you care! Those kids are so lucky to have you!

  5. I so love that little trick! It’s just because we care!

Leave a Reply

