making it a habit

I have always struggled to maintain any kind of consistent exercise program.  I have joined health clubs, told my self to walk everyday bought lots of exercise books, equipment, saved articles, pinned numerous exercise routines all to no avail.  I would frequently start and then miss a day and then that was the end.  Now however, I have, for over 30 days, started my day with a peaceful yoga routine.  I found a yogi on youtube who has a 7 day yoga challenge series.  Each day is a different routine with a different flow and structure.  My sister and I started the program on the same day and we keep checking with each other to make sure that we did our yoga for the day. I sometimes do an extra program on the weekends or in the evening.   I can feel the difference from when I started to now, less aches and pains more flexibility.   I know I still need to do more, walking or bike riding when its warm, but for now my day starts with Sarabethyoga, and I think it is a habit.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to making it a habit

  1. mcteaguem says:

    That is awesome that you found something that you seem to love to do. It is a great way to start off your day and keep you in shape. I am the same way as you were with my workout routines. I love the way I feel when I am done, but it was getting myself to do it consistently that was the problem. I did a program with my wife that we really liked, but now I need to get back into it!

  2. payanar100 says:

    It is great that you have learned to make this a habit for yourself. I love the accountability you have created with your sister. Nothing like having to report out to someone you care for to give you the motivation to do what you want. Another yoga channel that is really good is Yoga with Adriene when you are ready for more.

  3. I’m glad this routine makes you feel good!

Leave a Reply

