I forgot

Sometimes I forget

I tell them

And still I forget

When it hurts

I tell them

And still I forget

Or there’s pain

I tell them

And still I forget

The things to do

To get you through

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I forgot

  1. tsudmeier says:

    What a great poem- I read it several times before I was ready to comment.
    Why is it that we forget the things that get us through? I think as humans our survival instincts would help us remember better.

  2. mgminer says:

    That’s a powerful poem. Care-taking is hard.

  3. bbutler627 says:

    Very nice poem. Definitely the work of a social worker. 🙂

Leave a Reply

