tired

Today
I
just
don’t
know

Today, I gave all I had to someone who needed it more

Today
I
just
don’t
know

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to tired

  1. jhaworthoy says:

    Sometimes we need to save a little for ourselves. 🙂 Your poem spoke to how we all feel at times. In just a few words you said much. Jackie http://familytrove.blogspot.com/

  2. Maybe you will know tomorrow. Sometimes a little space between the days helps us process.

  3. I hear the utter exhaustion in your words. I know that someone felt your strength and support. There is no other place you could have been today.

  4. You summed up “one of those days” just perfectly.

  5. Oh, I understand this feeling completely. And you captured it so well in few words. I hope you are taking care of YOU today.

  6. peteacher1 says:

    You sound exhausted. Great use of a short, repeating poem to get your message across. Great job!

  7. tsudmeier says:

    The simplicity is so effective. Readers can feel the tiredness as they read. I like the title being in lowercase- its like you were too tired to hit that shift button.

  8. Kim K says:

    Sometimes the best you can do is to be there for someone. This is so touching in so few words and I hope you find some comfort in being there and that someone does the same for you in this time.

  9. Lmhteach says:

    Susan, I feel your exhaustion. You did what you had to do, like you always do. Be at peace with that, and rest.

  10. creech33 says:

    Now it’s time to give yourself a rest. Tomorrow is another day, and I’m sure you’ll continue to give again because that’s what you do. But tomorrow is another day.

  11. bbutler627 says:

    I’m tired and sad for you 🙂

  12. jwhite9215 says:

    The repetition of repeated refrains brings home the feeling of exhaustion, and that there is nothing left in the tank. Awesome piece, short and powerful.

  13. larmour2014 says:

    I know how you feel. It’s draining but we have to do it; giving…

Leave a Reply

